A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish

Posted on: August 30, 2011

I have Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish in several shades, and while I am not impressed with certain aspects of this gloss, overall I’ve been pleased. You’ll find my entire review after the jump.

First Impressions

I first tried Big & Healthy Lip Polish in a value set I purchased from Sephora a few years ago. It was a light pink hue with lots of sparkles and I instantly fell in love with the color. While it is a bit sticky, that wasn’t as off-putting as some glosses can be. Unfortunately, I noticed very little (if any) lip plumping effects, but I don’t buy glosses for that purpose so I wasn’t disappointed.

While I have never been able to track down the shade I first used, I have since purchased several other colors and have been pleased with the results. If you aren’t a fan of sparkle, make sure to get a color that doesn’t have any sparkles in it because it is highly noticeable.

Overall

Overall, I would definitely purchase Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish again, especially when I have extra spending cash I can use to treat myself. At $18, this gloss definitely isn’t cheap, but I do splurge on beauty products I love when I can. If you are expecting more voluptuous lips after using this gloss, you will be disappointed. However, if you just want a nice gloss that drenches your lips in beautiful color and is fairly long lasting, you should give this a try.

Have you used this lip gloss before? If so, let me know what you think in the comments. Stay lovely!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

