A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Philosophy I Love Candy Corn Shampoo, Shower Gel & Bubble Bath

Posted on: September 19, 2011

I tried Philosophy’s I Love Candy Corn Shampoo, Shower Gel & Bubble Bath last year, and I am so thrilled they decided to bring it back again this year – yes, it’s that yummy. Plus, it truly is the perfect scent for Fall. Keep reading for my overall impressions on the product.

First Impressions

I love candy corn – it’s my favorite Halloween treat. That’s why I was so excited to try Philosophy’s take on a holiday classic. From the moment I opened the bottle, my senses were drenched in a creamy, caramel-y, sweet candy corn scent I couldn’t wait to crack open in the tub. I have to say, I was in love before I even used it!

Upon Use

Once I used I Love Candy Corn, I was just as intoxicated. It’s just as moisturizing as Philosophy’s other 3 in 1 bath products and leaves a light scent on your skin after use. I wasn’t particularly impressed using it as a shampoo, but with the exception of their Amazing Grace fragrance I rarely like their cleansers for that purpose. However, as a shower gel or bubble bath this baby is amazing! It makes your entire shower and bathroom smell like a delicious candy treat, and I was impressed with how true-to-life this scent is to the real deal.

Overall

I couldn’t be happier with Philosophy I Love Candy Corn, and hope they continue to bring it back year after year. Now if only I could get my hands on the matching lip shine, I’d be set! I definitely recommend this product, so if you haven’t tried it snap it up at Sephora or Philosophy.com; it retails for $16, but a little goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

