A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Sephora Collection Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain

Posted on: October 14, 2011

I love lip stains for their versatility and longevity, and I’ve used Sephora Collection’s Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain for quite some time now. For my full review, keep reading after the break!

First Impressions

Lush flush isn’t very large, but for the price you get a decent amount of product. Plus, a little bit goes a long way. When I first used it, my product had a watery consistency I found a tad unappealing; however, a few brisk shakes and everything seemed to be normal again.

The included brush isn’t the best in the world, but it gets the job done – on lips. If you plan to use this stain on cheeks, I definitely recommend substituting your own blush brush; the little want just doesn’t suffice, and you can’t blend it as easily as you can with a better blush.

I have Lush Flush in rose, a medium pink, but it’s also available in Pinot and Red Wine. Because you can build the intensity of the color, you could feasibly choose any shade no matter what your skin tone and have it look decent.

Overall

After applying Lush Flush to my lips, I really liked how it instantly seemed to enhance my natural color without looking overdone. The key here is to blend, blend and blend – and quickly, before it dries (especially on your cheeks). If you intend on layering several coats to up the intensity, make sure you’re quick about it!

I also really like the longevity of Lush Flush. It lasted for several hours, even after a meal and drinks, and I only had to reapply once in an 8 hour day. On cheeks, the color faded a bit quicker than it did on my lips, but for some reason blush always seems to do that with me.

Overall, I would recommend Lush Flush to those who are looking for a relatively budget-friendly, quality lip and cheek stain that actually works. To purchase Lush Flush Cheek & Lip Stain for $12, visit Sephora.com.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

