A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Best Foundation for Sensitive Skin

Posted on: October 15, 2011

Unfortunately, I suffer from sensitive skin so I normally have to be very careful about the products I use. Thankfully, I’ve found several foundations that work great without irritation. Are you still looking for the perfect foundation for your sensitive skin? Check out my recommendations after the break!

Philosophy The Supernatural

Expensive? Yes – but it’s worth it for the light-as-air coverage, SPF 15 protection and satin finish. This powerful multi-tasker can actually work as a foundation, concealer and powder in one and the coverage is buildable, so you can get the exact look you want. Unlike other brands, this paraben, talc, fragrance and oil-free foundation left my skin looking soft and silky, NOT dry and cake-y. A splurge for sure, but if you want to treat your sensitive skin to the real deal, I highly recommend this.

($35, Sephora)

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Makeup Compact

This foundation blends easily into skin, leaving a natural-looking finish with or without primer. Plus, it’s packed with powerful UVA/UVB protection and is completely safe for sensitive skin. A lot of foundations make me break out or cause irritation, but Neutrogena’s doesn’t – plus, it’s relatively budget friendly, too.

($11.99, Ulta)

CoverGirl Natureluxe Foundation

CoverGirl Natureluxe Foundation exchanges a heavy emollient with cucumber water and naturally-derived extracts for a makeup that covers flawlessly and maintains a lightweight feel. I apply this foundation with a foundation brush and the makeup blends seamlessly into my skin for a natural looking finish I’m amazed by. Seriously, this is one of my favorite drugstore foundations – and it never irritates my skin.

($11, Drugstores)

 

 

Mineral Fusion Sheertint Foundation

I had a sample of this that I immediately fell in love with, and for good reason – it glides on smoothly, covers flaws and imperfections without making you look like you’re wearing foundation and gives a healthy glow to skin. While this is great for a “good skin day,” those who need full coverage should look elsewhere; this foundation gives a sheer hint of coverage but doesn’t cover everything.

($29, Drugstore.com)

Which foundation do you use for your sensitive skin? Don’t be afraid to share with me your go-to brand, and as always, stay lovely!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

