A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Best Drugstore Eyeliners

Posted on: October 16, 2011

Who says you have to pay a lot of money for eyeliner? While I’ve been known to covet an expensive brand or two, I’ve found plenty of cheapie drugstore eyeliners that do the trick for a fraction of the cost. Keep reading after the break to see my picks for the best drugstore eyeliners around.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wet ‘n Wild MegaLiner Liquid Eyeliner

Normally, I shy away from liquid liner because I tend to make a huge mess, but Wet ‘N Wild’s MegaLiner is so easy to apply, even I can’t mess it up! Whether you want just a thin line for a hint of definition or a thicker line for a more dramatic eye, you can easily create the perfect eye look. Plus, it’s long-lasting and smudge proof!

($3)

Maybelline EyeStudio Gel Eyeliner

I love, love, LOVE gel eyeliner, and this budget-friendly pick from Maybelline works wonders to make my eyes really pop – it even comes with its own brush! You’ll get gorgeous, intense color that’s virtually smudge proof; even my makeup remover had a hard time taking this baby off. Available in 4 dramatic colors so you can get just the look you want.

($7.99)

CoverGirl Perfect Blend Eye Pencil

I’ve been using this pencil liner for years, and I love how it has a built-in blender tip so you can create the perfect eye look every time. For a pencil liner, this is one of my go-to brands and it’s extremely budget friendly. Plus, it’s highly pigmented and glides on smoothly unlike other pencils that can drag at the eyelid.

($5)

Neutrogena Nourishing Eyeliner

This liner has a built in sharpener and smudger, which I love. Plus, this liner is packed with subtle light diffusers that are designed to make your eyes appear brighter and is great for sensitive eyes. Plus, olive oil and shea butter actually nourish your eyes, making this liner actually good for you. How can you beat that?

($7)

What are you favorite drugstore liners?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

