A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

Posted on: November 11, 2011

I am a BzzAgent, and I was recently invited to try the latest lip balm from Maybelline: Baby Lips. Available in five varieties/flavors, this lip balm promises to hydrate lips for a full eight hours while visibly renewing the look of your lips within four weeks. Now, I consider myself a lip balm junkie and was eager to test their claims; my 100% honest review follows after the break.

First Impressions

The first balm I tried was “Quench,” a clear, flavorless balm. Right away, I was intrigued by the eye-catching packaging. I have to admit that I am a sucker for packaging; if something looks pretty, I want it! After reading the package details, I was a bit skeptical of the claims. However, the balm glided on easily and made my lips feel instantly softer. It looked promising so far!

After One Week

Here it is, one week later and I am still  loving Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm in Quench. While I don’t believe it hydrates my lips for 8 hours, I am impressed with how moisturized they feel immediately upon application and several hours afterwards. Even just a week later my lips also  look healthier than before and don’t have any annoying flakes I tend to get during the winter. Plus, the lip balm contains SPF 20 which is a huge plus – I live in So. Cal, so even during the winter we tend to have lots of sunshine!

I will come back to this review and update it once the full four weeks have passed, but I am confident that I’ll be just as pleased with the performance of this product as I am now!

Baby Lips retail for $3.99; for more information, please visit Maybelline.com.

2 Responses to "Product Review: Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm"

[…] was able to try Maybelline Baby Lips in a BzzAgent Campaign recently, and it has quickly become a new favorite of mine. It’s moisturizing and lasts for […]

[…] can see the review I wrote on these here, and all these months later I still like to have a couple of these balms on hand. I prefer the […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

