A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

The Best Lip Balms

Posted on: December 1, 2011

I’m what you could call a lip balm junkie – I have to have several different tubes at all times (not to mention I’m constantly losing them!) With that being said, I’ve narrowed my list to include several of what I consider to be the best lip balms I’ve ever used. Keep in mind these are just my opinions – what works for me may not work for you!

1. Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm (Lemon Chamomile)

I purchased this lip balm on a lark, but was instantly amazed how quickly I fell in love with it! The lemon chamomile flavor is pretty delish, and the SPF 25 helps ensure that my lips don’t get fried by the hot So. Cal sun. I recently moved to a windier climate as well, so this lip balm is a MUST-HAVE to protect my lips against chapping.

($7.50, Sephora)

 

2. Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

A long-time favorite, I always have a few tubes of this lip balm on hand. I love the minty tingle – it makes me think the balm is actually healing my lips, whether it is or not! However, I do think it works – I suffered from severe chapped lips for about a week, but I slathered this on every day and my lips are as good as new.

($3, Drugstores)

3. Blistex Lip Infusion Sheer Liquid Balm

Unlike some lip balms, this doesn’t leave behind a waxy feeling on my lips – plus, I love the neat rollerball applicator! It deposits right amount of balm and it feels so silky as it glides on. I do find that I have to reapply this more frequently than with other lip balms, but I get such a kick out of using it I don’t complain!

($3, Drugstores)

 

4. Maybelline Baby Lips (Quench)

I was able to try Maybelline Baby Lips in a BzzAgent Campaign recently, and it has quickly become a new favorite of mine. It’s moisturizing and lasts for quite some time, and they give you quite a generous amount in the tube. There are several other flavors I enjoy, but Quench is the one I keep returning to time and again.

($4, Drugstores)

There are so many lip balms I’ve tried and liked, so this list was very hard to compile. However, I think I’ve done a good job narrowing down which lip balms are my tried-and-true picks. Have you ever tried any of these? Which one is your favorite? Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

