A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Do You HAVE to Wear Lip Liner?

Posted on: December 6, 2011

Ah, lip liner – the one makeup item conspicuously missing from my collection. I have tons of shadows, lip gloss, lipstick, eyeliners, and other beauty products but I do not own a single lip liner. Why? Because I firmly believe you do not need it!

The only exception to this is if you really need your lip color to last. If this is the case, make sure to apply liner to your entire lip, not just the edges – and choose a shade that’s no more than two shades darker than your natural lip color. That’s right, ladies; gone are the days where super dark liner and pale lipstick was popular. Now, it’s more about enhancing the natural color of your pout.

If you do wear lip liner, consider foregoing a lipstick and instead coat your lips with a pretty pink or coral lip gloss. This is a much more youthful look, and is fresh and fun to boot!

Tell me – do you wear lip liner? If so, share your tips in the comments below!

4 Responses to "Do You HAVE to Wear Lip Liner?"

I wear lipliner but not everyday. When I do wear it I use a shade that matches my natural lip color, fill it in, and use any lipstick or gloss on top. Or I use a shade 1 or 2 shades lighter or darker, fill in, and then lipstick or gloss. I always use lipliner with a red lipstick but I love using red lipliner by itself- it lasts longer that lipstick.

Thanks for your comment šŸ™‚ Perhaps I’ll finally bite the bullet and buy a lip liner to try your trick of using a red liner by itself – it sounds interesting.

I usually don’t wear a lipline, but I should.
I have bad shaped lips, my lines are like smudged (this is due to sensitive skin who causes them to be red around, and childhood injuries that left me white marks , like cuttings).

If you are about to buy one, take one in your natural color and one that matches your favorite lippie.

Thank you for commenting! Great tips šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

