A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My December Beauty Favorites

Posted on: December 8, 2011

Every month, I’m going to make a short post about my current beauty obsessions for that month; I want to encourage my readers to share their favorites too! Without further ado, here are my current December beauty favorites:

1. e.l.f. cream eyeliner

I’m currently loving e.l.f.’s cream liner; I have it in “Punk Purple.” It’s a great way to liven up any eye look with an unexpected pop of color, and the included brush makes it a cinch to apply. Plus, it lasts forever on my lids – especially if I use a primer beforehand.

($3, eyeslipsface.com)

2. Maybelline Shine Sensational Lip Gloss in Glamorous Guava

If I could, I would buy nearly all of the colors/flavors of this lip gloss from Maybelline. When I keep the focus on my eyes, this lip gloss is the perfect neutral accompaniment but it also looks great worn over your favorite lip color. Plus it smells and tastes FANTASTIC!

($6, Drugstores)

3. Julep Pomegranate Body Cream

Julep’ s Pomegranate Body Cream is a recent acquisition, and I am already loving how moisturized and soft it makes my skin feel. Plus, it smells soooo good! I’ve never been a huge fan of pomegranate anything, but this moisturizer smells sweet without being too cloying and it melts into my skin like butter.

($36/2, Julep.com)

I have a lot more “obsessions” for this month, but I think these three are the products I am really in love with. Now tell me: What are YOUR current beauty faves for December?

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

