A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Best Hand Lotions

Posted on: December 13, 2011

I always have very dry hands, especially during the winter months. As a result, I am constantly slathering on various hand lotions to quench my parched skin; you won’t catch me without several tubes at all times. Over the years, I’ve managed to find a few awesome hand lotions that work well for me. Keep reading after the break to find my picks for the best hand lotions.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

When my hands are dry and incredibly uncomfortable, this moisturizing lotion from L’Occitane brings me much-needed relief in seconds. This rich, thick cream soaks into my hands quickly and leaves them soft and moisturized all day long. Plus, the 20% shea butter formula, combined with almond extract and honey, ensures your hands stay soft and smooth while retaining moisture.

($10-26, dermstore.com)

Vaseline Intensive Care Healthy Hand & Nail Conditioning Hand Lotion

I have a hard time finding this in my local drugstore, which is a shame because it is an amazing budget hand lotion. This lotion is formulated specifically for your hands, with a combination of keratin and Vitamin E to help soften, moisturize and replenish dry, cracked and rough hands. Plus, in two weeks your nails are stronger than they were before!

($5, Drugstore.com)

Soap & Glory Hand Food

This hand lotion does an amazing job moisturizing my dry hands – especially during the winter months. Plus, it’s non-greasy and smells FANTASTIC! Honestly, I thought I might be turned off by the scent but it’s light and not overpowering at all. Additionally, this hand cream keeps my hands nice and comfortable all day long.

($5-10, Sephora)

 

Boscia Daily Hand Revival Therapy SPF 15

While pricey for a hand lotion, I like how this lotion contains SPF 15 – and it doesn’t have an overly heavy sunscreen smell to it, either. It’s a very thick cream that soaks into skin easily and also contains an anti-irritant to soothe troubled hands. Plus, this lotion also helps prevent free radical damage and is formulated without using animal ingredients or animal testing.

($16, Beauty.com)
Which hand lotion do you swear by?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

