A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My January Beauty Favorites

Posted on: January 11, 2012

Even though it’s still early in the month, I’ve definitely picked out my current obsessions for January. Below are my January Beauty Favorites, in no particular order.

1. e.l.f. Essentials Super Glossy Lip Shine in Honey Do

I’ve had this before, and my sister recently purchased it again for me as part of my Christmas gift – LOVE! It tastes great, goes on super shiny and has just the perfect hint of peachy-coral color that I imagine would flatter nearly every complexion. Plus, it’s only a buck – how can you beat that?

($1, eyeslipsface.com)

2. China Glaze Nail Lacquer in Love Marilyn

What can I say about this polish other than I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It’s the perfect, festive red glitter and goes on smoothly with two coats. It was hard narrowing down my favorite polish out of my current collection, but this one has definitely captured my heart for January.

($3.50, Head2ToeBeauty.com)

3. Sonia Kashuk Perfecting Luminous Makeup

Normally I’m not a fan of liquid foundations, but this lightweight one smooths on easily and covers my imperfections surprisingly well. Plus it has a silky texture and feel and didn’t wear off on me like a lot of liquid foundations do. Definitely a top pick for January!

($10.50, Target)

What are your favorites for January? Any new products or old standbys you swear by this month?

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

