A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Gotta Have It – New Beauty Products to Try Now

Posted on: January 13, 2012

I’m always excited when new beauty products are released, and while I can’t possibly list them all I have selected a few I think are definitely drool-worthy.

CoverGirl Blast Flipstick

This dual-sided lipstick combines two shades that can be worn alone or blended together any way you like to create your own signature lip color. I actually picked one of these up at Target in “Perky,” but they have 12 other shades to choose from. I like how you can mix and match shades to create your perfect lip look, but I especially love that these lipsticks don’t feel dry –  they’re actually pretty moisturizing. Just make sure to exfoliate your lips before applying any lipstick; if you have even a hint of dry, chapped skin this lipstick will adhere to it and make your lips look like a hot mess.

($6, Drugstores)

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

I want to try this blush so badly! I really like how this blush says it feels lightweight like powder blush, but that it also allegedly sinks into skin like a cream. Ulta has 10 available colors, and I’m definitely digging “Fresh Pink” and “Candy Coral,” especially since coral is such a hot color for spring.

($7.99, Ulta)

Kat Von D True Romance Eyeshadow Palette – Mi Vida Loca

I adore bright, bold shadows, and this new palette from Kat Von D is totally calling my name (but I am doing my best to resist!) The palette contains 8 eyeshadows plus a mini eyeliner so you can create a variety of looks with just one palette, which I like. The price is a bit steep, but may be worth it for anyone who wants to try out a new dramatic look.

($34, Sephora)

Zoya True and Fleck Collections

The new spring 2012 nail polish collections from Zoya were recently released, and I am in love with so many of them! I haven’t managed to get my hands on any of the colors from these collections yet, but I have my eye on all of the flecks, as well as “Tru” and “Bevin” from the True collection. Totally gorgeous.

($8, Zoya)

Which new beauty products are you eager to try?

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

