A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My February Beauty Favorites

Posted on: February 8, 2012

In no particular order, here are the products I’m currently loving this month.

1. NYC Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain

It doesn’t last for 16 hours on me, but it does last for a pretty long time – I’ve been able to eke out 5-6 hours of decent wear before I feel like reapplying. Plus, I love how the color is buildable from a sheer flush to a more intense shade. The marker-style applicator is also a bonus and makes this stain super easy to apply and use.

($4.99, newyorkcolor.com)

2. NYX Powder Blush in Angel

Typically, I use cream or gel blush, but this budget-friendly powder blush from NYX is GORGEOUS on me. It goes on sheer, but you can build the color until you achieve your desired result. I have fair skin, so this pinky blush leaves a sheer wash of color that’s very flattering.

($4.50, Cherry Culture)

3. Bath & Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Mist

An old favorite of mine, I’ve renewed my love for this fragrance and have been wearing it almost daily since the end of last month. I like to layer my matching shower gel and lotion with this mist so I’m wrapped in yummy scents all day long.

($14, Bath and Body Works)

4 Responses to "My February Beauty Favorites"

The lip stain looks awesome! Do you think it’s available at ULta?

I got the lip stain at Target. It’s not available at Ulta online, but in-store it might be. I don’t have an actual Ulta store near me, unfortunately, so I can’t check availability. If you search for NYC cosmetics on Ulta.com, however, it does say that brand is available in their retail stores. Hope you find one! I really like it; I need to get back to Target and pick up a few more colors.

Thank you! Great, this makes Target even more dangerous!

Doesn’t it! I’ll be heading there this weekend, and I already know I won’t be able to make it out of the beauty aisles without spending some cash 😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

