A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My Favorite Scents from Bath & Body Works

Posted on: March 2, 2012

I have a serious affection for Bath & Body Works – an affection that has lasted for years, ever since my first experience with their line of body mists when I was 12 years old. I’m 25 now, and my love for the brand hasn’t wavered.

For today’s post, I decided to take a walk down memory lane and highlight my favorite Bath & Body Works scents. Here they are, in no particular order. Also, I neglected to mention one of my favorites (Velvet Tuberose) because it is no longer available. All of the scents I’ve mentioned below, however, are still available for purchase.

1. Pearberry

Pearberry is a classic B&B scent, and was my first experience with the brand. I recently purchased it again because it conjures so many memories for me! It’s fruity and sweet without being overpowering, and I constantly receive compliments when I wear it.

2. Japanese Cherry Blossom

I’ve loved this scent for a long time, and I really enjoy the floral aspects of this fragrance. I especially love layering the shower gel, lotion and mist for fragrance that lasts nearly all day.

3. Moonlight Path

Something just screams “sexy” to me about this fragrance, so I’ll wear it when I want to feel flirty and a wee bit seductive. It’s not overpowering, but I do notice it’s stronger than some other B&B scents.

4. Country Apple

One of their classic scents, I always jump on the opportunity to buy it when it’s available. I lamented the loss of this fragrance for years when they first discontinued it, but now that I know it’s back I couldn’t resist picking up the spray and the lotion. It smells fresh and crisp and just absolutely delicious.

What are your favorite Bath and Body Works scents? Please tell me about them in the comments; I’d love to hear!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

