A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Burt’s Bees Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15

Posted on: March 8, 2012

I’m a huuuuuge Burt’s Bees fan, but I tend to stay away from a lot of moisturizers with SPF – they scare me, especially the natural kind. A lot of them tend to leave white, chalky residue on my face which is SO not attractive. However, I decided to take the plunge and give it a try… keep reading after the break for my full review.

First Impressions

The product comes in a nice glass bottle, but it was PURE white – it looked exactly like sunscreen. This didn’t do much to hamper my fear, but I had already come this far – I couldn’t give up now.

I pumped about a dime size amount into my palm, and was amazed at how pleasant it smelled and how light it felt. I was expecting it to be thick, heavy and smell like sunscreen – but no! I can’t quite put my finger on how it smells, exactly, but it’s a really pleasant, almost floral-type smell – not heavy or overpowering at all.

When I applied it to my face, it left NO WHITE RESIDUE BEHIND. Seriously. None. Zilch. You get the picture? It also sunk into my skin almost immediately, and was a cinch to rub in. I could barely tell I was applying moisturizer. My skin felt really soft after application, as well, which made applying my primer and face makeup an absolute breeze.

Overall

I adore this moisturizer. It’s pricier than I would normally pay for a facial lotion, but I honestly think it’s well worth it. I’ve been using it for about a week now, and I an honestly say it’s replaced my regular moisturizer. It’s light, airy, pleasant smelling and doesn’t leave my skin tight or dry after a few hours. I haven’t noticed any skin inflammation or breakouts, either – another plus!

Overall, I’d recommend Burt’s Bees Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15 to anyone who wants a natural sunscreen in a lightweight moisturizer. Have you tried it before? What were your impressions?

Price: $18

Availability: Burtsbees.com

3 Responses to "Product Review: Burt’s Bees Radiance Day Lotion SPF 15"

Okay, good. I need another moisturizer for when my Benefit one runs out! Thanks for the review!

No problem! Glad you appreciate it 🙂

[…] reviewed this lotion previously, and I’m still as enamored of this SPF 15 lotion as I was the first time I tried it. Not only […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

