A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Gillette Venus & Olay Razor

Posted on: March 16, 2012

One of the items I received in my Influenster 2012 Love VoxBox was the Gillette Venus & Olay Razor. I needed a new razor, so it came at the perfect time!

Before we get to my review, I wanted to share with you the official product information:

For the first time ever, Gillette Venus, a global leader in female shaving, and Olay, a global leader in skincare, are coming together to deliver a gold standard in shaving with the new Gillette Venus & Olay razor. Venus’ best shaving technology works with Olay Moisture Bars, offering women best-of-both-worlds shaving and skin expertise. Olay Moisture Bars help lock-in moisture to your skin for less dryness, and with every smoothing stroke, Venus’ five blades shave you close.

Product Details

  • Venus’ five-bladed razors shave you close and adjust to women’s curves for a smooth and comfortable shave, even over tricky shaving areas like knees and ankles.
  • Olay Moisture Bars contain skin-enhancing elements found in Olay products: Petrolatum helps lock in skin’s moisture for less dryness and Glycerin helps offer that goddess glow! Just wet the razor to release a light lather – no separate shave cream required.
  • As with most Venus razors, new Venus & Olay also features a rounded, pivoting head designed for women’s curves, and a soft-grip ergonomic handle for confident control, even in wet and soapy environment

My Thoughts

Even though you don’t need to use shave gel with this razor, I was a little paranoid at first, so I decided to use my regular shave gel for the first use. I found out that this actually made everything a lot messier than it needed to be, so I vowed to skip the shave gel next time and simply use the razor as it was intended.

Lo and behold – all of the product information is spot on. Not only do the Olay Moisture Bars work like a dream, it takes just a little bit of water to get them to release a light lather – and it smells absolutely fantastic. I am not kidding; it’s really tropical and fruity and just all around delicious.

Plus, my legs felt smoother than they ever have before with my regular razor. I think the addition of the Olay Moisture Bars, plus the five blades, really helped me get a smooth, close shave. I’ll definitely be using this razor all spring and summer long and would wholeheartedly recommend this razor to any woman looking for a smooth, close shave – with no shave gel required. Bonus!

These razors and the refill cartridges are available at food, drug, convenience and mass merchandise stores throughout the U.S. Razors retail for $8.99-10.99, while the 3-pack of replacement cartridges retail for $14.99-19.49.

To learn more about the Gillette Venus & Olay Razor, please visit www.gillettevenus.com.

DISCLOSURE: This product was provided to me free of charge from the Influenster program. My reviews are 100% honest and are not influenced by compensation, monetary or otherwise.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

