A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: Kiss Nail Dress

Posted on: March 22, 2012

DISCLAIMER: I received Kiss Nail Dress for free via the Influenster program for testing and review purposes. My opinions are 100% my own, and are not affected by compensationmonetarily or otherwise.

Given my somewhat shabby results with previous no-dry polish strips, I was a little leery of Kiss Nail Dress. However, the pattern I received – leopard – was totally rocking, and I wanted to give them a shot.

First, here’s the official product information:

Introducing Kiss Nail Dress, ultimate nail fashion for tips and toes! Just peel, apply, and shape for a manicure that lasts up to 10 days. On in minutes, off in seconds without remover. Nail Dress is available in 18 different styles, many of them featuring 3-dimensional jeweled designs. Check out Peplum, a deep black with multi-colored gems for a pop of color, or Babydoll, for a golden and glamorous jeweled look. Skip the topcoat, Nail Dress has it built in.

 With 28 strips in each package, you can cut up your extras to create designs that can be used on top of polished or artificial nails. Nail Dress doesn’t dry out the way other polish strips can, so you can save them to use on your next DIY mani. A nail design booklet is included in each package, just in case you need a little inspiration.

 And don’t forget about your feet! Nail Dress looks awesome on toes, too – just use the square side of the sticker for a perfect fit.

First Impressions

When I took Kiss Nail Dress out of the package, I was getting ready for a battle – but that couldn’t have been farther from the truth. They were a cinch to apply, and even a nail art novice like me could easily get 10 perfect nails in minutes. While the company recommends you use a nail file to file off any excess edges, I found using a pair of manicure scissors to cut off the excess, THEN filing for a smooth line, was the easiest way to do it.

Whatever you do, DO NOT tear off the edges unless you think you can be reallllly careful – it’s easy to accidentally tear too much and have to start over with a fresh applique.

Overall

Overall, I have to say I am very pleased with Kiss Nail Dress. I received so many compliments while wearing them, and everyone wanted to know where to buy their own. Removal was a breeze, too – use your regular nail polish remover and they slide right off. However, I use a pure 100% acetone based polish remover, so I am unsure how well non-acetone removers will work.

Considering that there’s NO dry time whatsoever, these are perfect when you want a gorgeous manicure in minutes. You can use them for special occasions or every day wear, which I really like. I haven’t tried them on my toes yet, but plan to – especially since I’m wearing flip flops almost exclusively now. I will definitely be purchasing these again!

Kiss Nail Dress retails for $6.99 and is available at drugstores and mass chains like Walmart. For more information, please visit KissNailDress.com.

Have you tried these? What are your thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

