A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: My Bloom Ambassador Kit

Posted on: March 28, 2012

I was recently invited to be a part of Bloom.com’s Ambassador Program, and was super excited to share with my readers all of the items in my kit, as well as my thoughts on each product.

My kit included:

  • Sara Happ The Lip Scrub (full size)
  • Befine Exfoliating Cleanser (sample packet)
  • Glamglow Mud Mask (deluxe sample)

Currently, the Sara Happ lip scrub is sold only in department stores, but will be available on Bloom.com soon. The Befine and Glamglow products are already available for purchase.

First, I wanted to try the lip scrub. I’ve never used one before, and was eager to see how well it performed. The Sara Happ The Lip Scrub is formulated with sugar crystals, jojoba seed and grape seed oils to help exfoliate dry, chapped and flaking lips while intensely hydrating and protecting them.

The directions say to apply a generous amount onto lips while using a firm, circular motion to exfoliate. I really love how great the almond creme scent tasted and smelled, and when I wiped it away with a tissue I was pleasantly surprised. I live in a very dry climate, so lip balm is my best friend – I always have flaky, dry lips. This scrub helped take care of the problem and made my lips look and feel better than they ever have before. I can definitely see why this scrub has been hyped up in major magazines and is a celebrity favorite!

The Befine Exfoliating Cleanser was the next product I wanted to try, especially since I’ve been looking for a good exfoliator for awhile now. This cleanser says it’s non-irritating enough to use every day, so with my sensitive skin that’s a definite plus. Plus, it’s free of allergens, fragrances, parabens, and preservatives and is a completely vegan product.

After moistening my face, I applied the cleanser and gently rubbed in circular motions. After one use, my skin looked noticeably more radiant and felt clean and refreshed. I definitely want to purchase the full size!

Finally, I was left with the Glamglow Mud Mask. Touted as a Hollywood favorite, this mud mask uses volcanic pumice rock to exfoliate skin and french sea clay to help clarify and firm your complexion. The directions say to use twice a week or as often as you want. I’ve used it three times so far and love how well it works! The mask will tingle slightly, so don’t be disconcerted if this happens to you – it’s normal! You leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes, and when it comes time to rinse, use warm water and circular motions to help with exfoliation.

My skin looked and felt smoother, softer and made my pores look smaller too. Plus, it didn’t irritate my sensitive skin!

Overall, I was very pleased with my Bloom Ambassador Kit, and highly recommend all three products I’ve tried. Honestly, these products have made me re-think my skincare routine – and it takes a LOT for me to be able to say that about any product, let alone three of them! If you’re interested in purchasing any of these products, please visit Bloom.com.

Have you already used any of these? What were your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

