A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My May Beauty Favorites

Posted on: May 14, 2012

This month, I  have a few new favorite beauty obsessions to share with you. Let me just say – it’s hard to narrow my list down for these monthly posts! In any case, here are my current May Beauty Favorites (in no particular order.)

1. Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish in April

I am definitely addicted to Buxom Lip Polish, and April is my absolute favorite shade. I initially was introduced to this shade a few years ago when I purchased a kit from Sephora with a bunch of different lip products. It wasn’t available for purchase for quite some time, but it’s available now – and it’s SO WORTH IT. It’s the perfect icy pink shade and flatters my complexion nicely. Plus, it lasts for quite awhile on my lips – bonus!

($18, Sephora)

2. Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Not only does this lemon-y cuticle cream smell amazing, but I can totally tell the difference in my cuticles and nails when I use this. I attempt to apply this as part of my nightly beauty routine, but if I skip a day or two it’s VERY obvious – so I know it works. Plus, it doesn’t leave my hands or nails greasy for very long, but rather sinks into my skin and leaves them looking and feeling very healthy.

($5.99, Drugstore.com)

3. Milani Lip Flash in Photo Flash

These pencils are crazy cool. While I know some bloggers have had bad experiences with the gritty feel of the glitter that’s left over on lips when the color fades, it doesn’t bother me enough to stop wearing them. They’re amazingly pigmented and because they’re a lip pencil, they’re super easy to apply.

($6.99, MilaniCosmetics.com)

4. Smashbox Limitless Cream Shadow

I didn’t think any eyeshadow could beat my love for L’Oreal Infallible, but I was wrong. The cream shadows from Smashbox are TOTALLY tied for first place with my stand-by Infallible shadow. I have three shades of this shadow, and I love every single one. Not only did this shadow stay on throughout an entire sweltering day, but I was in an out of the pool and – while my mascara smudged – this shadow stayed put. It was only slightly faded when I went to bed. These are true winners in my book!

($19, Nordstrom)

What are you favorite products this month?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

