A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Bloom Ambassador Review: Lashfood Nano-peptide Natural Lash Conditioner

Posted on: May 20, 2012

As part of the Bloom Ambassador Program, I receive a monthly selection of products to test and review. This month, I had the opportunity to review the Lashfood Nano-Peptide Natural Lash Conditioner. This non-prescription lash enhancer claims to strengthen lashes while simultaneously helping them grow longer, thicker and fuller with noticeable results in 3-6 weeks. Plus, it’s natural and should not cause any side effects.

First Impressions:

When I first tried Lashfood, I was skeptical. You apply the serum nightly to clean, dry skin just like you would eyeliner. Simply sweep the brush across the lid and wait for the magic to happen. My lashes are already naturally pretty full, but I do experience lash fallout pretty frequently, so I was hoping this product would help combat that while giving the appearance of thicker fringe.

After One Month:

I faithfully used Lashfood every night for 4 weeks straight, and was severely disappointed. Not only did my lashes not look fuller, thicker or longer, but about halfway into the one-month trial I noticed that the product would start to gunk up on my lashes. I’d wake up with white, crusty flakes that were a pain in the butt to remove. I’m not sure how this happened, as you don’t apply this product to your lashes – somehow, it ended up migrating down and clumping up.

The ONLY reason I would give this 2 out of 5 stars is because the one difference I noticed was that I wasn’t experiencing hardly any lash fall out. In that sense, I suppose you could say that Lashfood helped strengthen my lashes – but I would not pay $80 for the privilege of stronger lashes. I’d rather deal with fallout!

To be fair, Lashfood states that it may take up to 6 weeks to notice visible differences. I will continue to use it for another two weeks and update you if I’ve noticed any changes. At this point, however, I cannot honestly recommend Lashfood based on my personal experiences.

Price: $80

Availability: Bloom.com

Disclaimer: I received this product free of charge via the Bloom Ambassador Program for testing and review purposes. All reviews are 100% honest and not affected in any way by any type of compensation, monetary or otherwise.

4 Responses to "Bloom Ambassador Review: Lashfood Nano-peptide Natural Lash Conditioner"

Wow, thanks for the info, I’ve thought about getting this for my mom but now I think I might be better off getting her Lashes to Die for, because it seems more dependable even though it is so expensive. đŸ™‚

No problem! I was realllly hoping to like this, but after a month with no results I was disappointed. I’ve heard good things about Lashes to Die For, but I hesitate to pay so much for a product that may or may not live up to expectations.

I’ve done a lot of research on Lashes to Die for, it is one of the only products you can obtain without a prescription that is legit. It has all the same actives as Latisse in smaller amounts and will help to thicken and to grow new lashes. The price-tag is the only hang-up but, again, there is no prescription needed. đŸ™‚

Hmm interesting. Thanks for the info! I wasn’t aware it had the same ingredients as Latisse.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

