A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Bloom Ambassador Product Review: Alchimie Forever Kantic Brightening Moisture Mask

Posted on: May 22, 2012

As part of my participation in the Bloom Ambassador Program, I received the Alchimie Forever Kantic Brightening Moisture Mask to review. My box arrived late, unfortunately, so I’ve only been able to use this mask once. Keep that in mind when you read the rest of my review – I plan on doing a follow-up post once I’ve been able to use this mask longer.

First Impressions

I was very pleased with the generous amount of product I received, and was really happy that this mask contains a lot of healthy, good-for-you ingredients. My skin can be quite sensitive, so finding skincare products that don’t irritate my face is very important to me. Right off the bat, I liked how creamy this mask looked and felt, and the smell was pleasant without being “perfume-y.”

After One Application

You are supposed to leave the mask on for around 15-20 minutes. I went ahead and left it on for the full 20 minutes and eagerly went to rinse my face. Note: This mask WILL NOT harden like some facial masks, so don’t be alarmed – it’s supposed to remain creamy and tacky feeling on the skin.

After rinsing, I did notice that my skin felt softer and redness was less noticeable. Other than that, there wasn’t a heck of a lot of difference. Of course, I’ve only used this mask once and am hopeful it will help with the condition of my skin in the long-term. Only time will tell! So far, I have no complaints and will continue to use this mask twice a week until I see results. At this point, I am glad that this mask didn’t irritate my finicky skin and enjoy the feeling of softness and cannot wait to continue using it. While I didn’t notice my skin getting “brighter” or “glowier,” I’m sure with continued use I’ll know whether those claims are accurate.

Price: $60

Availability: Bloom.com

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

