A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

Product Review: L’Occitane Cherry Princess Hand Cream

Posted on: June 8, 2012

I’ll admit, I’m kind of obsessed with hand cream. I have to have a bottle available to me wherever I am, because I am constantly applying it throughout the day. If there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s dry skin!

With that being said, I was able to try L’Occitane Cherry Princess Hand Cream, and wanted to share my experiences with y’all.

Pros:

  • GREAT smell. If you like fruity smells that aren’t completely overwhelming, this fits the bill.
  • Relatively inexpensive for the smaller version (1 oz,) especially if you’ve never tried it and would like an introduction to L’Occitane products.
  • Not thick or greasy – I can smooth it in and my hands won’t get my keyboard all messy like some hand creams can.
  • It’s portable, so I can stash this in my purse and have hand cream whenever I need it.

Cons:

  • Not as moisturizing as I’d have liked. I feel like I have to reapply this hand cream more often than others in my arsenal.
  • A little runny. I don’t like overly thick creams, but this one was a little on the… liquid-y side, if that makes sense.

Overall, I would rate this hand cream a 3/5 stars, simply because it’s just average in my book. The smell is fantastic, but I don’t like that I have to reapply this so frequently. Other hand creams I’ve used keep my hands soft for hours, but with this it seems I am applying it every hour or so.

Price:$10 for 1 oz

Availability: L’Occitane.com

2 Responses to "Product Review: L’Occitane Cherry Princess Hand Cream"

I would buy this based on the name alone (Cherry Princess? YES please!) but it sounds like a good lotion anyway!

It does smell FANTASTIC, but as an every day hand cream I was disappointed. It’s good for a quick pick-me-up throughout the day, though.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

