A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

My June Beauty Favorites

Posted on: June 26, 2012

I realize I’ve been pretty much off the radar lately (minus a post or two,) so I apologize for that. Things have been crazy busy! In any case, here are my picks for favorite beauty products this month. One of them ended up being a surprise favorite and I am so glad I took the plunge and purchased it on a whim.

Without further ado, here are my June Beauty Favorites (in no particular order.)

1. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

This is a new product from Revlon and when I FINALLY found it, I was stoked. While they didn’t have the color I initially wanted, I picked up Rendezvous (an orange-y coral) on a whim. I’m so glad I did! Even though I’m fair skinned, the shade didn’t look garish on me. It felt super creamy going on and actually lasted a respectable amount of time. I applied a complimentary gloss on top (Essence’s XXXL Shine Lipgloss in Sparkling Papaya) and it looked fab. I can’t wait to get some more colors!

($7.99, Target)

2. Victoria’s Secret Tropic Breeze Body Mist & Cream

For some reason, I can’t find this on the VS website, but I was at a retail store last week and purchased the fragrance mist and body cream. They were having a crazy awesome sale (5 for $20, mix and match) so I picked up a few things for myself and treated my sister, as well. Yay for girl’s shopping days! Anyway, I immediately fell in love with this scent – it’s so tropical and juicy and summery. I especially love layering the cream and the fragrance spray so the scent lingers. If you happen to be near a retail VS location, you should definitely stop in and see if this is still available – it’s really yummy!

3. Maybelline ShineSensational Lip Gloss in Crazy for Caramel

Oh my GOODNESS does this smell fantastic. It smells exactly like a yummy, chewy caramel candy and it makes your lips this gorgeous, sheer shade of bronze that’s really flattering. My sister fell in love with it, too. I am a big fan of Maybelline’s ShineSensational glosses, but you may want to steer clear if you don’t like sticky lip gloss – these are definitely sticky. However, the caramel scent is divine so if you are a sucker for caramel… you may want this in your stash, anyway!

($5.99, Drugstores)

There you have it – my favorites for the month. What products are you currently obsessed with?

3 Responses to "My June Beauty Favorites"

I did fall in love with that gloss. I want me somes. =)

I just bought product #1 as well. I’m loving it as well. I have Sweetheart/Valentine, a bright pink color. It amazes me how lipstick-y it looks, but I love that it’s still light. I love and hate how long it stays on my lips! 🙂

Sweetheart was the one I initially wanted, but I am super happy with Rendezvous. It actually looks (shockingly) good even though it’s really bright and pigmented. They’re my new favorite drugstore find 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

