A Lovely You – Makeup Tips for Every Woman

August’s Most Wanted

Posted on: August 7, 2012

Good morning ladies! After lusting over some of the latest beauty products to hit the market, I’ve narrowed my (admittedly huge) list to include a few of my most-wanted products this month. Check them out and let me know if these are on your wish list, too!

Shade: Opal Lights

1. Maybelline Luminous Lights Eyeshadow Quad

I’ve seen mixed reviews on these around the beauty blogosphere, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to try them for myself – they look too darn pretty to resist!

2. Bliss High Intensity 24-“Heaven” Healing Body Balm

Yes, please! At $35, this ain’t cheap – but I’ll admit I’m intrigued by its claims of 24-hour hydration that will heal dry and damaged skin. My skin could definitely use this level of TLC!

3. Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil

I’m a little obsessed with hair oil after trying Sundari’s Neem & Coconut Oil, and this one from Bumble and Bumble looks kind of awesome. Six oils + two extracts supposedly work together to tame flyaways, soften and add shine – sign me up!

Have you tried any of these? What did you think?

1 Response to "August’s Most Wanted"

I think Bliss products are nice but they need to be more affordable. That hair oil looks heavenly.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

